TOWN OF FAIRVIEW ECONOMIC/COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION MEETING MINUTES AUGUST 14, 2024

The Board of Directors of the Fairview Economic and Community Development Corporations held a meeting in Fairview Town Hall Council Chambers, located at 372 Town Place, on Wednesday, August 14, 2024, at 6:30 p.m.

The following directors were present:

Sim Israeloff

John Brown

Joe Boggs

Jill Hawkins Nancy Lewis

Carlo Strippoli

Darion Culbertson

The directors so present did constitute a quorum. Also present were Town Manager Julie Couch, Interim Economic Development Manager Dave Quinn and Communications and Marketing Manager Karin Anderson.

The meeting was called to order by Board President Sim Israeloff at 6:30 p.m.

The Board recessed into executive session at 6:30 p.m. under Section 551.087 regarding business prospects, deliberation concerning economic incentive negotiations within the CPDD and proposed developments within the CPDD.

The Board came out of executive session at 7:31 p.m.

Ms. Lewis made a motion to approve the consent agenda:

- A) Consider approval of the meeting minutes of the June 19, 2024, regular board meeting of the EDC/CDC
- B) Consider acceptance of the May 2024 EDC monthly financial report.
- C) Consider acceptance of the May 2024 CDC monthly financial report.
- D) Consider acceptance of the June 2024 EDC monthly financial report.
- E) Consider acceptance of the June 2024 CDC monthly financial report.

Mr. Boggs seconded the motion, and the motion passed.

The Board reviewed the proposed 2024-25 fiscal year EDC and CDC budgets and discussed investment revenue.

Ms. Lewis made a motion to approve the EDC and CDC budgets. Mr. Boggs seconded the motion, and the motion passed.

Ms. Hawkins made a motion to approve an amendment to an economic incentive agreement with a new retail establishment. Mr. Brown seconded the motion, and the motion passed.

The Board received an update from Mr. Quinn on the EDC marketing program.

Mr. Israeloff adjourned the meeting at 7:44 p.m.

Sim Israeloff.

EDC-CDC President

Joshua Stevenson, MPA, TRMC

Town Secretary