The Town of Fairview has less than 100 employees across ten departments, all of whom report to the Town Manager, who in turn reports directly to the Town Council. In addition, the Town supports a number of volunteer firefighters who supplement paid full and part-time fire personnel.

To find out more about these departments and functions, including contact information, please click on the icons below.

Can't find what you are looking for? Then Please Try our Town Services page.

Administration Department:

The administration department is responsible for managing all of the town activities.

Engineering Department:

The town engineer is responsible for mapping and supervision of municipal construction projects.

Public Works Department:

The Public Works department is responsible for the maintenance and operation of town streets, water and sewer systems.

Municipal Court Department:

The town operates a municipal court to adjudicate certain misdemeanors, including traffic citations and code violations.

Planning Department:

The Planning Department is responsible for reviewing all development applications and making recommendations on zoning and subdivision issues.

Human Resources Department:

Looking for a job or want to find out more about employment at the Town of Fairview?

Water and Trash Department:

The Utility Billing Department is open Monday – Friday from 8:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. There are four ways to pay your utility bill: Automatic Draft, Pay Online, US Postal Mail, In person/ drop off.

Community and Economic Department:

The town currently collects a one-half cent voter approved sales tax for economic development and another one-half cent for community development. These funds, collected since spring 2005, are used to promote the town for economic development purposes, and to assist in funding needed infrastructure projects such as roads, utilities, and parks.

Police Department:

Fairview operates its own police department, which consists of a chief, twelve full-time officers, and one reserve officer. Dispatch and jail services for the department are handled by the Collin County Sheriff's Office. The current chief of police is Granver Tolliver.

Fire Department:

Our Mission is to provide a professional response to our customers in their time of need, to promote fire and life safety at all times by maintaining highly trained personnel and equipment and by sharing our skills to help prevent and reduce incidents of fire and other potentially harmful events.

Building and Inspection Department:

The Building Inspections Section of the Public Works Department is charged with ensuring the safety and welfare of the general public by enforcing building, electrical, plumbing, and mechanical code regulations within the town. Enforcement is achieved through plan review prior to the issuance of a permit.