The town council consists of a mayor and six council members. The council’s regular meeting is the first Tuesday of each month. Meetings are open to the public.

Looking for meeting agendas or meeting minutes? Click Here

counsil member
Welcome to Fairview, an oasis of country living in the heart of the north Texas growth corridor. Fairview offers a lifestyle far different from that of typical suburban communities. Fairview has horse farms, neighborhoods with 1 acre and larger lots, an active adult community with an Arthur Hills-designed golf course, and an award-winning master plan for the town’s commercial district to ensure controlled and quality growth will continue into the future.

Even our 7-11 is different, boasting a front porch and a stained glass window set into a rustic stone wall.

Unlike the "flatlands" west of US 75, Fairview enjoys a gently rolling terrain with an abundance of natural creeks lined with native oaks and pecans. Fairview’s ecosystems include woodlands, prairies, bottomlands and wetlands. The town is adjacent to the 289-acre Heard Wildlife Sanctuary, which hosts more than 240 species of birds, mammals, reptiles and amphibians and nearly 150 species of wildflowers and other plants. The town worked in partnership with landowners and developers to develop intelligent and progressive regulations to protect the natural environment without sacrificing development opportunities. Environmental protections include a tree preservation ordinance, protections for creek greenbelts and floodplains, open-space requirements, and even a "dark skies" lighting ordinance designed to preserve views of the night sky.

Fairview also enjoys the best of modern amenities and infrastructure such as high speed internet service. The town is blessed with terrific schools, nearby hospitals and highly rated fire and public safety services. The town’s strategic location at the intersection of US Highways 75 and 121 puts residents close to jobs and only minutes away from restaurants, shopping, movies and recreation.

I extend my personal invitation to come and see what makes Fairview special.

Town Council Organizational Structure

The Town Council is made up of a volunteer Mayor and six volunteer council members. Half the Council is up for election every May.

counsil member
Darion Culbertson, Mayor was first elected to the Town Council in May 2011. He previously served on the Town's Planning and Zoning Commission for over three years. Mayor Culbertson lives in Fairview's Thompson Springs subdivision and may be reached by email at or on his mobile phone at (214) 264-1576.

counsil member
Ron Samuels, Seat One was first elected to council in May 2013. Mr. Samuels has lived in Fairview since 2001 and in Collin County since 1970. He retired from I H S in 2005 as Senior Vice President after more than 40 years, where he served as President of Dwights Energydata, Inc. aka Dwight's Oil and Gas Reports. He was Chairman of Independence Bank of Plano from 1983-1992. He lives in Heritage Ranch where he was the chairman of the Transition Committee and the first homeowner president of the Heritage Ranch HOA. Councilmember Samuels may be reached at

counsil member
John Adler, Seat Two (Mayor Pro Tem) was first elected to the Council in May 2014. In 2016, Councilmember Adler was additionally selected by the Council to serve as Mayor Pro Tem. Councilmember Adler additionally serves on the Technology Committee, where he has served since 2005. Councilmember Adler previously served as a Board Member for the Town’s Economic and Community Development Corporations. He worked for various companies in the Telecom Corridor and now develops startup technology companies across the nation. Councilmember Adler resides in Oakwood Estates and may be reached at

counsil member
Frank O'Reilly, Seat Three was elected to council in May 2013. Mr. O'Reilly has lived in Fairview for thirteen years and retired as Vice President of Business Development at Sanmina Corporation. Mr. O'Reilly previously served on Fairview's Economic Development Corporation, Texas Workforce Commission and was past Chairman of the Allen-Fairview Chamber of Commerce. Councilmember O'Reilly may be reached by email at

Pam Little Photo
Pam Little, Seat Four was elected in May 2016.  Councilmember Little additionally has served as a Board Member for the Town’s Economic and Community Development Corporations. Councilmember Little recently accepted the Spirit of Fairview award from the Allen Fairview Chamber in April 2016. Councilmember Little is involved in many activities around Collin County including the Chamber board, the North Texas Republican Women’s board, President of the Samaritan Inn Board, the Finance committee of her church, the Garden Club at Caldwell Elementary School and a charter member of the new Fairview Rotary Club. Councilmember Little resides in The Vineyards at Fairview and  may be reached by email at

counsil member
Paul Hendricks, Seat Five was first elected in May 2013. He previously served on the Fairview Planning and Zoning Commission for over nine years. He is retired both from the U.S. Air Force and the Boeing Company. Councilmember Hendricks resides in the River Oaks II subdivision and may be reached by email at

counsil member
Renee Powell, Seat Six was first elected to council in May 2014. She previously served on the Town's Planning and Zoning Commission for ten years and has been actively involved with the community for many years. Councilmember Powell resides in the Fairview Farms subdivision and may be reached by email at